Do Jewish Peop.le eat pork?
Jewish people are prohibited from taking in pork and anything made out of it. The Torah explains which animals are kosher and ones are not. Kosher animals refers to ruminants thus they chew cud, they have split hooves. Pigs do not fall in the description stated thus making it a taboo for Jews to eat pork. twice in the Torah pork was claimed to be unclean.
In the Bible, God lists two requirements for an to be Kosher in other words fit to eat for a Jew. That is they must chew cud and have spilt hooves. Though pigs do have split hooves they do not chew cud. Therefore Jews can not eat pig meat and its derivatives.
According the dietary laws of the Jews which is known as kashrut, pork is considered non-kosher and therefore is not eaten by observant Jews.
however not all Jews strictly adhere to the dietary law. Some Jews choose to follow the laws while others may not follow strictly or not follow at all.